Finders Keepers – Loosers Weepers

I’m not a garbage digger (I swear), but this is one item I had to dig out.  I found this chair sitting in the garbage lot at my university.  Towards the end of the school year students start to clean out their spaces and throw away what might be “junk” to them.  Thats where the phrase, “One person’s junk, is another person’s treasure” becomes so true. I decided to paint the chair black and change the fabric, I now use it as my desk chair! IKEA (being only 15 minutes away) sells fabric–super affordable, modern, and tons of patterns.

BEFORE:                                                                  AFTER:

Before after

I just love it! Tell me what you think?!

p.s. This chair was my inspiration of my new fetish to redesign!

1 Comment

Filed under Before & After

One response to “Finders Keepers – Loosers Weepers

  1. Megan Ebertz

    Bree!
    This is AWESOME! you’re great at seeing potential in things.

Leave a Reply

