Chalkboard Window Pane – Before & After

Ta Da!!!! I know many of you have been waiting to see the results!! Another successful project completed! I got the window pane and the chalk board idea from many different resources… Check them out!  1) Design sponge: Magnetic Window Pane, 2) Design Sponge:  Chalkboard Table and 3) White Berry Reinvented: Chalkboard Frame.

It was extremely difficult to remove the glass and the screen from the panes, but with the right equipment, gloves and goggles, not to mention with the help of my mom…It made the process a bit easier.  We used a magnetic paint (that you paint under the primary coat of paint you want) and then we painted chalkboard paint over it. If you are interested in this project and need some advice shoot me and email I would love to help you out.

3 Comments

Filed under Before & After, Do It Yourself

3 responses to “Chalkboard Window Pane – Before & After

  1. Kayla

    I LOVE IT!! Please promise me that when you are back at winter break you will help decorate my apartment!!

  2. Kayla

    Oh, and you know how long I had to wait to see the after! It was killer! : )

Leave a Reply

