February is Flying by…

I hope you all had a great Valentines Day!!! Did you have anything special planned? Who did you spend it with… your special someone, friends, family, or maybe yourself? For some people Valentines is a special day and for others its just a another day. I enjoy the small “Hallmark” holiday only because it’s a time to remember the people in your life you love and appreciate most!

I had a blast hanging out with my Valentine all day! Kyle and I started the day off by working with toddlers at church. It was our Sunday to volunteer and we both really enjoy working with little kids (Especially Kyle… he’s too funny to watch)!! After only 2 hours my arms ached from holding babies and not to mention I  had random wet spots on my shirt from drool.  After running a few errands, soon enough it was cooking time… for dinner I cooked steak, mashed  potatoes, green beans, and greek pasta salad. For dessert we made chocolate covered strawberries and strawberry shortcake… YUM! I did very well considering half of the meal I have never made before.  Everything was delicious.. only down part was I had a ton of dishes.

1 Comment

Filed under About Me.

One response to “February is Flying by…

  1. Hello Breeanna, checking out your blog, Tia Nancy presente, I am so happy your meal was delish, sounds wonderful! I am hungry Tip for less dishes, wash as you go. That’s what I do.

Leave a Reply

