Before & After: Memorial Day Project

How has your Memorial Day been? I’m spending my weekend at my parents house in Milwaukee.  It has been a weekend full of family laughter, good food, full relaxation and some unexpected furniture painting.  Below is a coffee table I would like to say I rescued and revamped.

I just loved the knobs on this piece  so I decided to keep them. My mother’s Longaberger Basket had the privilege to sneak in this photo because it perfectly matched.  I hope you all have had a great Memorial Day!!!

4 Comments

Filed under Before & After

4 responses to “Before & After: Memorial Day Project

  1. Jennifer

    Love that piece! Glad you stuck with those handles. It is beautiful!
    I also worked on a little project today… it’s slow-coming though as it’s our current dinning room set. My girlfriend is sanding the country green off and I’m staining it two tones-black and a light tan! I’ve never worked with stain before, so I’m a bit nervous. Stained the first chair today! I’ll send pics when it’s done!

  2. Mandy

    This looks great! I’m lovin’ the color!

  3. so so SO cute!! i love the color and the finish!!

Leave a Reply

