Saying goodbye…

Yesterday, I watched Kyle leave for Afghanistan. He will be there for a short deployment of two months, nonetheless I will miss him each day he’s gone. I’m so proud of him and all his accomplishments. I am so blessed to have him, so blessed. He plays many roles in his life and he handles them so well.  I get to experience such a great boyfriend who genuine loves and cares for me, someone who is excited to graduate with his social work degree and influence many lives, he loves the Lord and always pushes him first in our relationship, he loves his family beyond words and is as loyal as a friend could ever ask for… all while serving our country.

I look forward to his return… we both have many things to look forward to. September (when he returns) will be a special month for us. We start our last year of school and will get to walk the graduation stage together. That month will also be our three-year anniversary of dating, something that we are both very happy to share!  As I think about this upcoming Independence Holiday I realize the freedom that we have and watching him leave I understand that I’m not the only person that has ever had to say goodbye to their loved one. With this I hope you all have a great fourth of July… What are your plans? and I’d love to hear your thoughts!

HAVE A GREAT 4TH OF JULY!!

3 Comments

Filed under About Me.

3 responses to “Saying goodbye…

  1. What a wonderful picture of the two of you and what a great tribute to a good, caring person (both of you, actually). May God bless and protect you both – and your families – while Kyle is away.

  2. Aww, girl. Prayin’ for you now. You are so strong – such an example for me! Thank Kyle for me for his service.

  3. Gbk

    I’m so proud of you and your boy friend. You guys are one of those rare breed, in todays world, people are more excited to be exactly opposite from what you explained in your post. God bless you and you will be in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

