Washington D.C. Update

illustration by julia rothman

Washington D.C. was a blast… I had a lot of fun and I enjoyed sight-seeing! That place has so much history. Spending time with family was of course the best part of the trip, I don’t get to see them much! Now I am just catching up with work and my social life… hence why I have been a pretty dormant blogger (I’ll be back though). Here are a few pictures that I took:

Archives of the USA (This building held the Declaration of Independence along with the Bill of Rights)

Smithsonian Institution — The Castle

Washington Monument

Lincoln Memorial (Jeeesh this guy was big!)

And I saved my favorite for last. The Capitol. Look at the inside… this place was beautiful!

1 Comment

Filed under About Me.

One response to “Washington D.C. Update

  1. I think you’re pretty much the most adorable thing ever. I’m glad you had fun!
    Also I wish you were closer and I could raid your closet.

Leave a Reply

