Before & After: Megan’s Hutch

This piece comes all the way from Grand Junction, CO and was done by a good friend of mine, Megan!  When I first laid eyes on this project I was absolutely impressed.  Megan jumped on the bandwagon of redoing not to long ago and her first couple pieces are looking great. I’d have to say she’s a natural!

While we’re here… I’d also like to say that Megan is an amazing friend to have.  We first met as roommates in college and we’ve been friends ever since. This woman is full of wisdom and as loyal as a friend can be! Over two years ago I had the privilege to stand up in Megan’s wedding and I’m so happy to have shared such a special moment with her. Currently her and her husband live in Colorado, which is way too far from me :(. Megan you are missed all the way from Minneapolis!!!

Have a Before & After you’d like to share? Shoot me an email with your images and I would love to post them.

This is Megan’s living room area before she purchased this hutch for only $25.

Megan transformed her “short and stout” entertainment center into a proud looking hutch/entertainment center.

She added baskets on the bottom making this the perfect storage area!

If you have a product, a story, or something pertaining to my blog, let me know I would love to write about it.  I’m always on the lookout for new ideas. Now before you head off  … give Megan some love and leave a comment. Hope your having a good day!!!!!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Before & After

One response to “Before & After: Megan’s Hutch

  1. Megan, Your furniture flip makes the corner so clean and accessible. Paula

Leave a Reply

